Downloads - 2020 Census Participant Statistical Areas Program

Please use the following links to access the NCTCOG pre-plan geographies for each county.
All shapefile links available on this page will allow you to download shapefiles for each geography stored in a zip file.  If you are unable to open a file, or need an alternate format (GUPS Project zip), please contact us at

Change requests will only be accepted for block groups and census tracts which were modified by the Census Bureau in their 2019 review.

March 15, 2020 - Stakeholders submit change requests and supporting documentation to NCTCOG. Change requests can only be made to census tracts and block groups that were modified  by the Census Bureau in their 2019 review. 
March 2020 - NCTCOG will be processing all requests and preparing submissions to Census Bureau.
April 14, 2020 - Deadline to submit changes to Census Bureau

Collin County:
Dallas County:
Denton County
Ellis County:
Erath County:
Hood County:
Hunt County:
Johnson County:
Kaufman County:
Navarro County:
Palo Pinto County:
Parker County:
Rockwall County:
Somervell County:
Tarrant County:
Wise County: