NCTCOG Seeks Public Input on Work Program Modifications

Online comment period begins Jan. 14



              Contact: Brian Wilson

Arlington, Texas —The North Central Texas Council of Governments will provide an online public input opportunity on proposed modifications to the Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) starting Jan. 14. Comments will be accepted through Feb. 12.

Staff will post information at For printed copies of the information, call 817-608-2365 or email

The UPWP provides an overview of transportation and air quality planning tasks to be implemented by the metropolitan planning organization.

AirCheckTexas Drive a Clean Machine will also be highlighted online. For more information about how North Texans can apply for vehicle assistance through AirCheckTexas and whether your vehicle is eligible for up to $3,500, visit or call 800-898-9103.

How to submit comments and questions:

Phone: 817-695-9240
Fax: 817-640-3028
Mail: P.O. Box 5888
Arlington, TX 76005
About the North Central Texas Council of Governments:
NCTCOG is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1966 to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development.

NCTCOG's purpose is to strengthen both the individual and collective power of local governments and to help them recognize regional opportunities, eliminate unnecessary duplication, and make joint decisions. NCTCOG serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered on the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. Currently, NCTCOG has 229 member governments including 16 counties, 167 cities, 19 school districts and 27 special districts. For more information on the Transportation Department, visit

For more news from the NCTCOG Transportation Department, visit  
About the Regional Transportation Council:
The Regional Transportation Council (RTC) of the North Central Texas Council of Governments has served as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning in the Dallas-Fort Worth area since 1974. The MPO works in cooperation with the region’s transportation providers to address the complex transportation needs of the rapidly growing metropolitan area. The Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area includes Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise counties. The RTC’s 44 members include local elected or appointed officials from the metropolitan area and representatives from each of the area’s transportation providers. More information can be found at
# # #