NCTCOG Accepting Online Input on Transportation Initiatives

North Texans invited to comment on Unified Planning Work Program, HB 2840
Brian Wilson

(Arlington, Texas) — The North Central Texas Council of Governments is conducting an online public input opportunity to allow residents to comment on transportation and air quality initiatives in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Members of the public are encouraged to provide input at

Modifications to the Fiscal Year 2020 and FY 2021 Unified Planning Work Program will be posted for review. The UPWP for regional transportation planning provides a summary of the transportation and related air quality tasks to be conducted by NCTCOG.

Additionally, due to the passing of House Bill 2840, members of the public can now provide their input during Regional Transportation Council meetings. Staff will provide an overview of this process and post the draft rules for review and comment through Feb. 26. Since this is being added to NCTCOG’s Public Participation Plan, it requires a 45-day comment period.

Finally, information on electric vehicle incentives, Texas Emissions Reduction Plan funding, Clean Fleets North Texas 2019 Calls for Projects and Mobility Plan administrative revisions will be available.

To request printed copies of the presentations, call 817-608-2365 or email

How to submit comments and questions:

Phone: 817-695-9240
Fax: 817-640-3028
Mail: P.O. Box 5888
Arlington, TX 76005

About the North Central Texas Council of Governments:

NCTCOG is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1966 to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development. NCTCOG's purpose is to strengthen both the individual and collective power of local governments and to help them recognize regional opportunities, eliminate unnecessary duplication and make joint decisions.
NCTCOG serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered on the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. Currently, NCTCOG has 238 member governments including 16 counties, 169 cities, 22 school districts and 31 special districts. For more information on the NCTCOG Transportation Department, visit

About the Regional Transportation Council:

The Regional Transportation Council (RTC) of the North Central Texas Council of Governments has served as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning in the Dallas-Fort Worth area since 1974. The MPO works in cooperation with the region’s transportation providers to address the complex transportation needs of the rapidly growing metropolitan area. The Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area includes Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise counties. The RTC’s 44 members include local elected or appointed officials from the metropolitan area and representatives from each of the area’s transportation providers. More information can be found at
# # #