

North Central Texas Council of Governments

SUMMARY

Grant Selection Subcommittee

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM, Tejas Conference Room B NCTCOG Offices, CPIII 600 Six Flags Drive, Arlington, Texas 76011

Chair: Kathy Fonville, City of Mesquite

Vice Chair: Jennifer Shaver, City of Arlington

- 1. Welcome and Introductions.
- 2. **Fiscal Years 2020-2021 Solid Waste Funding Plan Recommendation.** NCTCOG will present the Funding Plan Survey results for the Subcommittee's consideration. The Subcommittee will then determine the recommended FY2020-2021 Solid Waste Funding Plan that will be presented to the Resource Conservation Council for approval.

The subcommittee discussed options regarding funding allocations for the FY20-21 Solid Waste Program. Patricia Redfearn, City of Grand Prairie made a motion to recommend a funding split of 40% to NCTCOG's administrative budget and 60% to the implementation budget. Howard Redfearn seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

3. **Grant Application Guidelines.** The subcommittee will discuss the draft Grant Application Guidelines. NCTCOG will be requesting the subcommittee's approval.

The subcommittee reviewed and discussed the draft Grant Application Guidelines and suggested a few changes. Greta Calvery, Waste Management, made a motion to approve the Grant Application Guidelines contingent upon the requested changes being made. Patricia Redfearn, City of Grand Prairie, seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

4. **Call for Projects Timeline**. NCTCOG will present the anticipated Call for Projects timeline for discussion and approval.

The subcommittee reviewed and discussed the draft Call for Projects timeline. Patricia Redfearn, City of Grand Prairie, made a motion to approve the Call for Projects timeline. Dustin Deel, City of Weatherford, seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

5. Adjournment.

If you have any questions regarding the meeting or agenda items, please contact Cassidy Campbell by phone at (817) 608-2368 or by email at ccampbell@nctcog.org.

If you plan to attend this public meeting and you have a disability that requires special arrangements at the meeting, please contact Barbara Bradford by phone at (817) 695-9231 or by email at bbradford@nctcog.org, 72 hours in advance of the meeting.

Reasonable accommodations will be made to assist your needs.



GRANT SELECTION SUBCOMMITTEE

Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 1:30 PM Tejas Conference Room

MEMBER SIGN IN SHEET

NAME	SIGNATURE	REPRESENTS
Greta Calvery	Diota Calvery	Waste Management
Betsy Deck	BATOUX DECK	City of Euless
Dustin Deel	(V/D)	City of Weatherford
Kathy Fonville	Kathy Foulle	City of Mesquite
Danielle McClelland	1	City of Dallas
Rudy Phillips /	Malanth	Dallas County / Analisa Griffith
Howard Redfearn	Description of the second	City of Mansfield
Ami Reeder		City of Denton
Patrician Redfearn		City of Grand Prairie
Jennifer Shaver		City of Arlington

GUEST SIGN IN

NAME	SIGNATURE	REPRESENTS
Analisa Guither	Malwatto	Dalks County
•		