

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual Teams Meeting February 16, 2022 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

2:00 – 2:30 (30 min)	 Welcome – Introductions Discussion of the November 17, 2021, BPAC meeting summary, and introduction of BPAC Members. 	Robert Caskey, Chair, City of Frisco	
2:30 – 3:00 (30 min)	 2. Local Community Updates a. E-Scooter Policy Update – Jessica Scott, City of Dallas b. Northaven Trail Crosswalks – Jared White, City of Dallas c. Bike Lane Transitioning to Off-Street Trails – James Fish, Mansfield d. Bicycles and Pedestrians Accommodation on Bridges – Amelia Hayes e. Signing and Pavement Markings (SB 1055) – Tim Wright, TxDOT f. Upcoming Events – Chad Marbut, BPAC Vice-Chair 	Various BPAC Members and Guests	
3:00– 3:15 (15 min)	3. Proven Safety Countermeasures 2021 Update Federal Highway Administration's Proven Safety Countermeasures 2021 Update in relation to Bicyclist and Pedestrians.	Amelia Hayes, FHWA	
3:15 – 3:25 (10 min)	4. Sidewalk Workplan and Pedestrian Scrambles Overview of pedestrian scrambles in front of Denton's County Courthouse and new sidewalks/ADA repairs that are being addressed comprehensively.	Nathan George, City of Denton	
3:25 – 3:55 (30 min)	 5. NCTCOG Updates a. Regional Sidewalk Data – Travis Liska b. Monthly Trail Counts – Daniel Snyder c. Adopted Targets for Crash Performance Measure Update – Daniel Snyder d. 2022 Transportation Alternatives Call for Projects – Kevin Kokes e. Competitive Infrastructure Funding Opportunities – Kevin Kokes 	Various NCTCOG Staff	
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	6. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Robert Caskey , Chair, City of Frisco	
Next BPAC Meeting			
The next meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for May 18, 2022 , from 2:00-4:00pm. The meeting is anticipated to be in person at NCTCOG in the Regional Transportation Council room.			

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2022 Roster			
Agency Representing	Name		
City of Allen	Krishan Patel		
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros		
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson		
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman		
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez		
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray		
City of Cleburne	Laura Melton		
City of Colleyville	Luis Gatica		
City of Coppell	John Elias		
City of Dallas	Jessica Scott		
City of Denton	Nathan George		
City of Duncanville	Bart Stevenson		
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey		
City of Farmers Branch	Renee Esses		
City of Fort Worth	Quenell Johnson		
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey		
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega		
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman		
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson		
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson		
City of Haltom City	Gregory Van Nieuwenhuize		
City of Hurst	Kyle Gordon		
City of Irving	Cody Owen		
City of Keller	Cody Maberry		
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya		
City of Lewisville	Michael Kim		
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray		
City of McKinney	Robyn Root		
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure		
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell		
City of North Richland Hills	Joe Pack		
City of Plano	Drew Brawner		
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt		
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve		
City of Southlake	Robert Cohen		
City of The Colony	Eve Morgan		
City of Waxahachie	Jennifer Pruitt		
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut		
City of Wylie	Robert Diaz		
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell		
Town of Flower Mound	Matt Hotelling		
Dallas County	Minesha Reese		
Ellis County	Alyssa Searcy		
Hood County	Joe Atwood		
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques		
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert		
Tarrant County	Akar Pokhrel		
Wise County	Chad Davis		
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo		
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo		
North Texas Tollway Authority	Joel James		
Trinity Metro	Jennifer Grissom		
TxDOT Dallas District	Tim Wright		
TxDOT Fort Worth District	Anthony White		

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2022 Roster