

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

North Central Texas Council of Governments 616 Six Flags Dr. Arlington TX 76011 August 17, 2022 2:00-4:00 pm

2:00 – 2:05 (5 min)	Welcome – Introductions Discussion of the May 18, 2022, BPAC meeting summary, as necessary.	Robert Caskey, Chair, City of Frisco
2:05 – 2:15 (10 min)	2. TxDOT "Sandwich Boards" Pedestrian Safety Campaign	Alice Rios Shaw, TxDOT
2:15 – 3:00 (45 min)	 3. Local Community Updates a. Dallas Micromobility Ordinance – Jessica Scott, City of Dallas b. North Texas Local APBP Chapter Update – Daniel Herrig, City of Richardson c. Emerald Ash Borer Public Alert – Brett Johnson, City of Dallas d. Santa Fe Trail Mural – Samuel Mortimer, Alex O'Neil, Friends of the Santa Fe Trail e. Upcoming Events – Chad Marbut, BPAC Vice-Chair 	Various BPAC Members and Guests
3:00 – 3:10 (10 min)	4. City of Denton Mobility Plan/Vision Zero	Pritam Deshmukh, City of Denton
3:10 – 3:55 (45 min)	 5. NCTCOG Updates a. 2017-2021 Bicycle and Pedestrian Crash Data – Cauner McDonald b. Annual Trail and On-Street Bikeways Updates – Cauner McDonald c. Regional Pedestrian Safety Action Plan (2022 Update) – Julie Anderson d. Safe Streets for All Notice of Funding Opportunity – Julie Anderson e. Targets for Regional Non-Motorized Safety Performance Measures – Julie Anderson f. Regional Complete Streets/Context Sensitive Design Policy – Julie Anderson g. Walkable Places Mapping – Travis Liska h. TA Set-Aside Call for Projects FAQs – Daniel Snyder i. Walk to School Day – Erin Curry 	Various NCTCOG Staff
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	6. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Robert Caskey, Chair, City of Frisco

Next BPAC Meeting

The **next** meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for **November 16**, **2022**, from 2:00-4:00pm at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2022 Roster

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory	/ Committee = 2022 Roster
Agency Representing	Name
City of Allen	Krishan Patel
City of Arlington	Ann Foss
City of Bedford	Christopher Techau
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray
City of Cleburne	Laura Melton
City of Colleyville	Luis Gatica
City of Coppell	Adam Richter
City of Dallas	Jessica Scott
City of Denton	Nathan George
City of Duncanville	Bart Stevenson
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey
City of Farmers Branch	Shane Davis
City of Fort Worth	Quenell Johnson
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson
City of Haltom City	Gregory Van Nieuwenhuize
City of Hurst	Kyle Gordon
City of Irving	Cody Owen
City of Keller	Cody Maberry
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray
City of McKinney	Robyn Root
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell
City of North Richland Hills	Michael Wilson
City of Plano	Jason Aprill
City of Richardson	Daniel Herrig
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve
City of Southlake	Robert Cohen
City of Waxahachie	Eleana Tuley
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut
City of Wylie	Brent Stowers
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell
Town of Flower Mound	Brennon Peltier
Dallas County	Minesha Reese
Ellis County	Alyssa Searcy
Hood County	Joe Atwood
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert
Tarrant County	Akar Pokhrel

Wise County	Chad Davis
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Dan Dickerson
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo
North Texas Tollway Authority	Joel James
TXDOT Dallas District	Tim Wright
TXDOT Fort Worth District	Anthony White