

## **BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

North Central Texas Council of Governments Virtual Teams Meeting May 18, 2022 2 - 4:00 pm

<b>2:00 – 2:05</b> (5 min)	Welcome – Introductions     Discussion of the February 16, 2022, BPAC meeting summary, as necessary.	Robert Caskey, Chair, City of Frisco	
2:05 – 2:15 (10 min)	2. Improving Bicycling and Walking at University of Texas at Dallas	Gary Cocke & lan Seamans, University of Texas at Dallas	
<b>2:15 – 3:00</b> (45 min)	<ul> <li>3. Local Community Updates <ul> <li>a. Julia Burgen Park Trail Connection – Mitali Mandlekar, City of Arlington</li> <li>b. Richardson Active Transportation Plan – Daniel Herrig, City of Richardson</li> <li>c. North Texas Local APBP Chapter – Daniel Herrig, City of Richardson and Brendan Yarborough, Kimley-Horn</li> <li>d. Dallas Bicycle Facility Implementation Update – Jessica Scott, City of Dallas</li> <li>e. Federal Update: Complete Streets Resources, Active Transportation Funding Toolkit, &amp; Upcoming Funding Opportunities – Millie Hayes, FHWA</li> <li>f. Upcoming Events – Chad Marbut, BPAC Vice-Chair</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Various BPAC Members and Guests	
<b>3:00 – 3:10</b> (10 min)	4. Fort Worth High-Injury Network	Namoo Han, City of Fort Worth	
<b>3:10 – 3:55</b> (45 min)	<ul> <li>5. NCTCOG Updates <ul> <li>a. Active Transportation Plan Inventory (ATPI) – Julie Anderson</li> <li>b. TxDOT Roadway Manual – Julie Anderson</li> <li>c. Annual GDB Edits – Cauner McDonald</li> <li>d. Demand Zones for Walking and Bicycling – Cauner McDonald</li> <li>e. State BPAC Update – Kevin Kokes</li> <li>f. 2022 Transportation Alternatives Set-Aside Call for Projects – Daniel Snyder</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Various NCTCOG Staff	
3:55 – 4:00 (5 min)	6. Other Business/Open Discussion This item provides an opportunity to bring items of interest before the Committee or propose future agenda items.	Robert Caskey, Chair, City of Frisco	

## **Next BPAC Meeting**

The **next** meeting of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee is scheduled for **August 17**, **2022**, from 2:00-4:00pm. The meeting is anticipated to be in person at NCTCOG in the Transportation Council Room.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2022 Roster

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee – 2022 Roster			
Agency Representing	Name		
City of Allen	Krishan Patel		
City of Arlington	Anthony Cisneros		
City of Bedford	Michele Wilson		
City of Burleson	Heather Houseman		
City of Carrollton	Marcos Fernandez		
City of Cedar Hill	Shawn Ray		
City of Cleburne	Laura Melton		
City of Colleyville	Luis Gatica		
City of Coppell	Adam Richter		
City of Dallas	Jessica Scott		
City of Denton	Nathan George		
City of Duncanville	Bart Stevenson		
City of Euless	Alexander Harvey		
City of Farmers Branch	Shane Davis		
City of Fort Worth	Quenell Johnson		
City of Frisco	Robert Caskey		
City of Garland	Josue De la Vega		
City of Grand Prairie	Brett Huntsman		
City of Grapevine	Kathy Nelson		
City of Greenville	Letora Anderson		
City of Haltom City	Gregory Van Nieuwenhuize		
City of Hurst	Kyle Gordon		
City of Irving	Cody Owen		
City of Keller	Cody Maberry		
City of Lancaster	Emma Chetuya		
City of Lewisville	Michael Kim		
City of Mansfield	Chris Ray		
City of McKinney	Robyn Root		
City of Mesquite	Wes McClure		
City of Midlothian	Heather Dowell		
City of North Richland Hills	Adrien Pekurney		
City of Plano	Jason Aprill		
City of Richardson	Jessica Shutt		
City of Rowlett	Carlos Monsalve		
City of Southlake	Robert Cohen		
City of The Colony	Eve Morgan		
City of Waxahachie	Jennifer Pruitt		
City of Weatherford	Chad Marbut		
City of Wylie	Brent Stowers		
Town of Addison	Janna Tidwell		
Town of Flower Mound	Brennon Peltier		
Dallas County	Minesha Reese		
Ellis County	Alyssa Searcy		
Hood County	Joe Atwood		
Hunt County	Kevin St. Jacques		
Rockwall County	Lee Gilbert		
Tarrant County	Akar Pokhrel		
Wise County	Chad Davis		
Dallas Area Rapid Transit	Patricio Gallo		
Denton County Transportation Authority	Tim Palermo		
North Texas Tollway Authority	Joel James		
Trinity Metro	Jennifer Grissom		
TXDOT Dallas District	Tim Wright		
TxDOT Dallas District  TxDOT Fort Worth District	Anthony White		
TYPOT LOUGASOURI DISHICE	Antinony write		